Friday, 01 December 2017

Friday, 1st December

On 3News at 5.30 this evening - 20 months for the 85 year old retired consultant convicted of indecently assualting two patients.  

3News at 5.30

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Colette Fitzpatrick

Friday, 15 December 2017

3News at 5.30

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Colette Fitzpatrick.

Thursday, 14 December 2017

3News at 5.30

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Colette Fitzpatrick.

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

3News at 5.30

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Colette Fitzpatrick

Tuesday, 12 December 2017

3News at 5.30

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Colette Fitzpatrick

Monday, 11 December 2017

Sunday, 10th December

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Caroline Twohig

Sunday, 10 December 2017

Friday, 8th December

A deal is done on Brexit, the Taoiseach says Ireland's interests have been protected

Friday, 08 December 2017

Thursday, 7th December

On 3News at 5.30 this evening - shots fired, as garda and teenager injured in dawn raid

Thursday, 07 December 2017
Click here to view more

Gardaí say two arrests have been made after a major checkpoint this morning on Dublin's M50 motorway targeting drink and drug driving.

10:49 AM - 16 Dec 17

Austria's far-right Freedom Party has agreed to enter a coalition with the conservative People's Party and form a new government.

10:44 AM - 16 Dec 17

A post-mortem will be carried out today on the body of an elderly woman who was found dead in Limerick city yesterd… t.co/effLw26837

10:36 AM - 16 Dec 17

At least three people are dead after a powerful earthquake hit the island of Java in Indonesia.

10:11 AM - 16 Dec 17

A Canadian billionaire and his wife have been found dead at their Toronto home in circumstances police describe as… t.co/CPZuyyuh9o

9:58 AM - 16 Dec 17

On 3News at Ten: Suspicious death of a woman in Limerick, Brussels leaders give Brexit talks green light, Ryanair s… t.co/KWEcDWCbrQ

9:50 PM - 15 Dec 17

There was NO winner of the Euromillions jackpot worth 126 million euro.

9:04 PM - 15 Dec 17

Here's your 7pm @3NewsIreland 60 second update with @MichaelRyanTV3 t.co/B0tq8f9xPR

7:04 PM - 15 Dec 17