Friday, 01 December 2017

Friday, 1st December

On 3News at 5.30 this evening - 20 months for the 85 year old retired consultant convicted of indecently assualting two patients.  

Thursday, 22nd March

On 3 News at 5.30 this evening - a lucky escape from the Ballymun blaze but some watched all their...

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Wednesday, 21st March

On 3 News at 5.30 this evening - Pope Francis confirms he's coming to Ireland for two days in August.

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Tuesday, 20th March

On 3News at 5.30 this evening - one year on, Richard Satchwell makes a heartfelt appeal to his missing...

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Monday, March 19th

The latest news update at 5.30pm, presented by Caroline Twohig

Monday, 19 March 2018

Sunday, 18th March

The latest national and international news stories from the 3News team, hosted by Caroline Twohig

Sunday, 18 March 2018

Friday, 16th March

As gardai end their search of a wooded area, Tina Satchwell's husband says the pull-out, re-inforces...

Friday, 16 March 2018

3News at 5.30

On 3 News at 5.30 this evening - The Taoiseach meets Donald Trump in the Oval Office and the US...

Thursday, 15 March 2018

3News at 5.30

On 3 News at 5.30 this evening - the diplomatic crisis deepens between Britain and Russia over the...

Wednesday, 14 March 2018
Click here to view more

France terror incident: Government advice issued for Irish citizens

12:45 PM - 23 Mar 18

Latest on terror attack in France coming up on 3News at 12:30 with @ColetteFitzIRL on TV3

12:29 PM - 23 Mar 18

France Shooting Incident Latest: -Alert at supermarket in Trebes -Being treated as terror attack -French special fo…

12:08 PM - 23 Mar 18

Scotland Yard says officers are dealing with a 'suspicious vehicle' at a West London shopping centre.

11:57 AM - 23 Mar 18

French media say a major police operation is underway in southern France after reports hostages have been taken at a supermarket.

11:20 AM - 23 Mar 18

The Taoiseach says Ireland will consider expelling some staff from the Russian embassy, in response to the Salisbury attack. #3News

8:42 AM - 23 Mar 18

European Council meeting continues in Brussels today. EU leaders are expected to sign off on a deal for a transiti…

7:20 AM - 23 Mar 18

The Irish Cancer Society is asking the public to support the charity by buying a flower as part of Daffodil Day today. #3News

6:30 AM - 23 Mar 18