Partly Cloudy

High 17°C

Low 16°C

print Print this page

Ireland's 32 man squad


A 32 man squad has been called into Ireland camp this week as part of the preprations for the game against France next Saturday in the RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Both Robbie Henshaw and Daren Cave were not considered due to picking up concussions while playing for their provinces.

A full medical update will take place today at the Ireland team media session, but none of the 32 members of the training squad have been ruled out of contention for selection against France.

Ireland Squad (32):

Rory Best (Ulster)

Sean Cronin (Leinster)
Robbie Diack (Ulster)

Keith Earls (Munster)

Luke Fitzgerald (Leinster)

Declan Fitzpatrick (Ulster)

Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
Cian Healy (Leinster)

Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)

Iain Henderson (Ulster)

Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
Dave Kearney (Leinster)
Rob Kearney (Leinster)
David Kilcoyne (Munster)
Ian Madigan (Leinster)

Luke Marshall (Ulster)
Mike McCarthy (Connacht)

Fergus McFadden (Leinster)

Conor Murray (Munster)

Sean O'Brien (Leinster)

Donncha O'Callaghan (Munster) 

Tommy O'Donnell (Munster)

Brian O'Driscoll (Leinster)

Peter O'Mahony (Munster)

Eoin O'Malley (Leinster)
Eoin Reddan (Leinster)

Mike Ross (Leinster)
onnacha Ryan (Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ulster)

Devin Toner (Leinster)
Dan Tuohy (Ulster)